garden grove car dealer school is taught by a real car dealer

imagine this

a real car dealer teaching car dealer school

would you be surprized to know

we are the only licensed retail car dealers

certified to teach car dealer education

we are not attorneys

we are not tax advisors

we are not bond agents

we are not insurance salespeople

we are not selling you car dealer forms

WE TEACH CAR DEALER SCHOOL

with real life experience

we specialize in california dmv certified car dealer license training

no one does it better

getting started requires our

Car Dealer Class

and

Your Car Dealer Bond

$ 10,000 baby bond for wholesale only and retail motorcycles

$ 50,000 dealer bond for unrestricted wholesale, retail selling and auto-brokering

Click here for an immediate car dealer bond quote

dlr plate

redstar

car dealers…..you must consider paying overtime to your salespersons

 BY LAWRENCE MILES

 

The California Court of Appeal has sided with CarMax in a key decision involving the “sales commission” exemption to California’s overtime law.   In Areso v. Carmax, Inc., the Court held that a pay plan that had a base payment plus “commissions” of about $150 per vehicle sold satisfied the exemption requirements.

California law has a “commissioned sales” exemption to the general overtime statute.  The commissioned sales exemption exempts from the overtime compensation requirement “any employee whose earnings exceed one and one-half (1 1/2) times the minimum wage if more than half of that employee’s compensation represents commissions.”    The case revolved around Labor Code 204.1 which permits California car dealers to pay commission wages once a month, an exception to the general requirement that wages be paid not less than twice a month in California.  Section 204.1 defines “Commission wages” as “compensation paid to any person for services rendered in the sale of such employer’s property or services and based proportionately upon the amount or value thereof.”    The Court wrestled with the question of whether CarMax’s payments to the salesman of about $150 constituted commission wages “based proportionately on the amount or value” of CarMax’s property or services sold.

The employee argued that CarMax’s flat payment made without regard to the price of the vehicle sold did not meet the statutory definition of “commissioned wages,” relying on several cases includingKeyes Motors, Inc. v. Division of Labor Standards Enforcement, 197 Cal. App. 3d 557 (1987) (held: service mechanics not exempt from overtime law).   The employee argued that since the flat payment was made without regard to the value of the vehicle sold, it was not a commission.  The CarMax Court rejected this contention, finding that there was an alternative prong to the test – the amount (number) of the property or services sold by the employee.  The Court further rejected the claim that the flat payment constituted payments for  ”piece work,” observing that the employee was engaged in the “sale of property,” consistent with the statutory requirement.

The Court concluded by noting that the employee’s compensation would rise and fall in direct proportion to the number of vehicles sold, and thus satisfying the commissioned sales exemption to the state’s overtime law.

About Lawrence Miles
Mr. Miles is founding attorney with The Miles Law Firm, A Professional Corporation. The firm practices civil and business law, including extensive work in the auto and aviation industries. For more information, please email Mr. Miles at larry@milesfirm.com or review the Firm’s website.

los angeles car dealer license school…..prices start as low as $ 100.

we specialize in california dmv certified car dealer license training

our walk in price for the dmv certified licensing class is $ 200.

we offer an internet special price at this location

you must pay in advance and

complete our online tutorial

when you do this for us

you will save $100.

no one does it better

getting started requires our

Car Dealer Class

and

Your Car Dealer Bond

$ 10,000 baby bond for wholesale only and retail motorcycles

$ 50,000 dealer bond for unrestricted wholesale, retail selling and auto-brokering

Click here for an immediate car dealer bond quote

dlr plate

redstar

car dealer license training from gotplates.com

QUESTIONS & ANSWERS  If you don’t see your answer here please contact us.

Questions


Q. How do I get information on how to become a car dealer?
Q. What cities are your classes offered in?
Q. Where are your list of important links?
Q. Where do I go to sign up for your online Class?
Q. What if I want to attend a Dealer class in person?
Q. What if I want to take the class at home?
Q. I’m am getting my dealer license for the first time, can I take the class online?
Q. I went to your course a few months and got my certificate, what is my next step?
Q. What if the DMV inspector in my area is not available when I need them to be?
Q. Where is a good place to go to run a credit check?
Answers:


Q. How do I get information on how to become a car dealer?
A. To get more information please download our: How to Become a Car Dealer Check List or see: More Information for New Dealers section of our website.

Q. What cities are your classes offered in?
A. Our In-Person Renewal and New Dealer Classes are offered in the following cities:

· Aptos
· Clovis
· Fresno
· Novato
· Ukiah

 

 


Q. Where are your list of important links?
A. List of Important Links:A
Application Requirements For Vehicle Dealers (Auto-Commercial)

Auto Dealer Supplies – Car Dealer Supply

Auto Dealer Supply

Auto Registration Experts, California Vehicle Registration

B
BPI Autoforms Your Auto Dealer Supply Center Since 1956

Buyers Guide Form

Buying A Used Car

C
C V R

C V R….vehicle reg services

www.car-loan-finder.com

CA Dep. Consumer Affairs- Bur. Automotive Repair – Glossary of Terms

California City and County Sales and Use Tax Rates – Board of Equalization

California Department of Motor Vehicles

Car Dealer Supplies

Car history VIN search, auto history check at CARFAX vehicle history reports

Car Loan Finder

Compliance With The Ftc’s Used Car Rule Continues To Cause Many Dealerships Problems

D
DCA / BAR Active Station Query

DCA BAR Vehicle Smog Test History

Dealers License

DMV Approved Dealer Education Programs Providers

E
e-Government Legal Barriers – Internet Car Sales

Exemption Form

F
Frequently Asked Dealer License Questions

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) – Board of Equalization

H
How To Sell Your Used Car or Truck – IntelliChoice

I
Improve Dealership Operations – Reynolds and Reynolds

L
Livescan Locations

N
nada.org – National Automobile Dealers Association 

New car prices, used car pricing, auto reviews by Edmunds car buying guide

O
OL Industry Memorandum (IM) – 5 -98

OL Occupational Licensing Industry Memos

OL Overview of OL Programs

OL Template

R
Renewal form for Dealer License

Requirements to post fees on a used vehicle sale

S
Salvage Declaration Form

Smog Check Lookup by Zip Code

T
TransUnion – TransUnion – Credit reports and business services

W
Whole Sale Dealers – $50k Bond Exemption Application


Q. Where do I go to sign up for your online Class?
A. To sign up for the Dealer Renewal Class Online go to Our Signup Page

Q. What if I want to attend a Dealer class in person?
A. Weather you are renewing your license or a new dealer, we provide the best continuing education in all of California. Our in-person classes are offered in 17 cities and we conduct more classes than any other dealer education provider. TriStar Motors LLC has been a provider of dealer education since 1998, CCC 0004, and the first approved for continuing education in 2001. Our extensive training background has filled a need for comprehensive dealer training.Renewal Dealer Class is $68.00 and New Dealer Class is $150.00. To find out more please go to our In Person Class Page or if you are ready Sign Up Now

Q. What if I want to take the class at home?
A. We are proud to now offer the California DMV approved Continuing Dealer Education Home Study Course where you get the convenience of studying and taking your test from home. The cost is only: $ 55. if you download the course and $ 68. if you would like us to send it to you. To find out more go to:
Home Study Classes or if you are ready Sign Up Now

Q. I’m am getting my dealer license for the first time, can I take the class online?
A. No. DMV requires that first time dealer license students attend a 6 hour in person class. Upon class completion you will be issued a certificate which you then take to your local DMV inspector to show proof of your class completion. While we prepare you for the test (study guide included), you will need to take your test with DMV. To find out more go to:
In Person Classes or if you are ready Sign Up Now

Q. I went to your course a few months and got my certificate, what is my next step?
A. You must call the DMV inspector in your area: www.dmv.ca.gov/fo/inspector_office.htm and schedule to take the test. This is when you present your certificate you have received from our course.You also need your fingerprints which are done at the county sheriff’s office:www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/livescan.htm

The form you need to fill out and submit to DMV is in this package:www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/forms/vehicledealer.htm


Q. What if the DMV inspector in my area is not available when I need them to be?
A. You can take the test with any DMV inspector – the inspectors are listed on the DMV website:www.dmv.ca.gov/fo/inspector_office.htm. However, you must file your application with the DMV inspector from your area.

Q. Where is a good place to go to run a credit check?
A. Great links for running Credit Checks are Experian and Equifax:
www.experian.com
www.equifax.com

pasadena free 7 day car dealer license offer is a scam ( darien martin )

we are the real deal

we make it easy for you

we uncover scam dealer license schemes almost daily

this one is running is several states

california, nevada, arizona and indiana

darien martin runs a website called

dealerlicenseca.com

listed address

Auto Agents Alliance of California
1443 E Washington Blvd
Pasadena, CA 91104
Phone: 323-609-3804

Call Now:
1-877-502-5278

Locations

Los Angeles, California
Miami, Florida
Las Vegas, Nevada
Baltimore, Maryland
New York, New York
Atlanta, Georgia
Newark, New Jersey
Dallas, Texas

his indiana car dealer wholesale license has been suspended

indiana secretary of state administrative order against darien martin

if you have been scammed by this operation we suggest you file

a complaint with the california dmv

dmv complaint form against darien martin

dmv investigations offices

if you wish to take action against darien martin and dealerlicenseca.com

we suggest a dmv car dealer attorney

stephanie francone

+++++

if you want to really obtain your car dealer license

from our dmv certified car dealer education classes

contact us at 800-901-5950

gotplates.com

redstar

 

dmv rule changes for 2014

 

New driving laws in California take effect Jan. 1, 2014

Snoopy_license_plate_approved_986070000_20131009005357

 

With 2014 just around the corner, the California Department of Motor Vehicles is reminding motorists of some of the new laws that will become effective in the new year.

The following laws go into effect on January 1, 2014, unless otherwise noted.

Bicycles: Passing Distance

AB 1371, known as the Three Feet for Safety Act, will require a motor vehicle driver passing a bicycle that is proceeding in the same direction to pass with no less than 3 feet between any part of the vehicle and any part of the bicycle or driver.

When three feet is not possible, the motor vehicle must slow to a reasonable and prudent speed and only pass when no danger is present to the bicyclist.

Failing to do so can incur a fine, regardless of a collision or not.

This law will take effect September 16, 2014.

Clean Air Vehicle Decals / “HOV Stickers”

AB 266 and SB 286 , together extend sunset dates for low emission, zero emission vehicles to operate in high occupancy vehicle lanes (HOV) without meeting federal occupancy requirements to January 1, 2019.

Commercial Driver’s License

AB 1047 will allow the DMV to conduct the commercial drive test for the holder of an out–of–state commercial learner’s permit.

AB 1047 also modifies the license class definitions to require a driver operating a bus weighing more than 26,000 pounds to hold a commercial Class B license and a driver operating a bus weighing 26,000 pounds or less to hold a commercial Class C license.

DMV Vehicle Registration Pilot Program

SB 806 authorizes DMV to establish a pilot program to evaluate the use of alternatives to stickers, tabs, license plates, and registration cards, subject to certain requirements.

It will also enable the DMV to experiment with electronic license plates, as well as facilitate DMV’s ability to explore cost–effective alternatives to California’s traditional metal license plate, plastic–coated registration stickers, and paper registration cards.

Registration and Vehicle Transfers Between Family Members

AB 443 prohibits the transfer of ownership of a vehicle to a relative or a revocable living trust until all parking or toll–violation fines and penalties reported to the DMV are paid by the transferee.

Teen Drivers

SB 194 prohibits a person who is under 18 years of age from using an electronic wireless communications device to write, send, or read a text–based communication while driving, even if it is equipped with a hands–free device.

Veterans License Plates

AB 244 requires the California Department of Veterans Affairs (CalVet) to sponsor a veterans’ special interest license plate and requires the DMV to issue the veterans’ plate if CalVet meets the current statutory requirements.

This law creates, in addition to the current Honoring Veterans design of the Veteran’s Organization Plate, a new program to reissue the Veteran design that was issued prior to January 1, 2010.

These plates are available to all vehicle owners. The Department of Veterans Affairs must secure 7,500 pre–paid applications in order for the department to implement this plate program.

Additionally, the Department of Motor Vehicles will begin the process of implementing AB 60—the new law requiring DMV to issue a driver license to an applicant who is unable to submit satisfactory proof that he/she is legally present in the Unites States —by drafting new regulations and preparing field offices to process new applications. The new law becomes operative by January 1, 2015. The applicant will be required to meet all other driver license qualifications.

For complete information on bills enacted in 2013, please refer to the Legislative Counsel website atwww.LegInfo.ca.gov.

car dealer alternative to carfax

Sign up for a VinAudit Dealer Account

Please register here to receive a VinAudit.com Dealer Account for bulk access to NMVTIS reports. For instant activation, please fill all required fields.

Your Name:
Business Name:
Full Address:
Zip Code:
Email:
Phone:
Website (optional):
 I agree to the VA Partner Agreement.
 I agree to the NMVTIS Disclaimer.

secrets to a fast car dealer license

WE TEACH CAR DEALER EDUCATION

HERE ARE THE 3 MOST IMPORTANT ITEMS ON OUR

DMV CAR DEALER LICENSE CHECKLIST

ZONING, FINGERPRINTS, BOND

+++++

The Dmv Zoning approval is required of each car dealer license location

Dmv Zoning approval is done at the local level ( planning department )

Dmv requires completion of a specific form

Dmv OL902 Zoning form:  http://dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/ol902.htm

+++++

The car dealer license process requires LiveScan Fingerprints

LiveScan Fingerprints are dispatched electronically

Dmv requires LiveScan clearance to issue a temporary car dealer license ( 30-45 days )

Dmv 8016 LiveScan form:  http://dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/dmv8016.pdf

+++++

Each car dealer application must submit a car dealer bond

10k bond for wholesale, 24 cars or less per year

50k bond for all retail, autobroker or wholesale above 24 cars per year

Car Dealer Bond Quote: EZDealerBond.com

Call our bond agent mike for additional help:  714-797-5780

+++++

WE MAKE IT SIMPLE FOR YOU

TO GET LICENSED

#1 DMV CERTIFIED CAR DEALER SCHOOL

gotplates.com

800-901-5950

 

call now

downloadable dmv handbooks for becoming licensed

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view, fill out and print forms. To incorporate the latest accessibility features download of the latest version of Acrobat Reader may be required. If you have problems with Acrobat Reader see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions.

 

More Vehicle Industry Handbooks

dmv car dealer registration forms supply

Adobe Acrobat Reader is required to view, fill out and print forms. To incorporate the latest accessibility features download of the latest version of Acrobat Reader may be required. If you have problems with Acrobat Reader see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions.

Mail completed and signed order forms to:

Department of Motor Vehicles
Occupational Licensing
MS – L224
P.O. Box 932342
Sacramento, CA 94232-3420

used car dealer license procedure for california dmv

DMV Car Dealer Licensing Checklist

+++++
The process can be broken down into three steps:
Dealer Class, Practice Exam & Certificate
Getting your bond & submitting an Application
Final location inspection by your DMV Inspector

+++++
Here is a list of everything:
· Dealer Education School, Call TriStar Motors
800 – 901 – 5950 and to attend obtain your Certificate.
· Register On-Line at www.gotplates.com

+++++
Everyone must take the New Dealer Class,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/pubs/vctop/d05/vc11704_5.htm

· Obtain the DMV Inspector’s number for your area and
leave a message to schedule the examination.
The DMV website @ www.dmv.ca.gov

+++++
Then from the dmv website, www.dmv.ca.gov,

the student must find the:
list of DMV inspectors,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/fo/inspector_office.htm
application for dealers license,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/forms/vehicledealer.htm
list of registration forms,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/forms/formsreg.htm

+++++

· Pay $ 16. and pass the DMV exam.

When you have studied and are prepared for the
DMV dealer examination the student will make an
appointment with the DMV Inspector.

The student will
need to take their:
CA photo ID & TriStar issued DMV Certificate of Completion.
The DMV dealer test is 30 minutes long, 40 questions,
multiple choice.
The student must get 28 correct out of 40, 70%, and
three chances are allowed on one certificate.
If the student does not pass, TriStar supplemental
training is always FREE.
If the student fails the test three times, TriStar will
make a full refund.

+++++
· Choose the Name, Location and Type of dealership.
Once the testing is complete the student begins to
build the business.

+++++
Every dealer needs to choose a name of the
dealership and a location.

+++++
Every dealer MUST have an office.

+++++
Every dealer needs to choose the type of dealership
and vehicle type with endorsements.
Dealer types: Retail or Wholesale Only
( Retail includes Wholesale )
Vehicle Types: A/C cars and trucks
M/C motorcycles
ATV all terrain vehicles
MH motorhome
Rec T recreational trailer
Trl trailer
SM snowmobile

+++++
Endorsements: AutoBroker

+++++
· Obtain the Zoning Verification Letter.
Every dealer must have their location zoning
approved, using the proper DMV form, by the local
planning authority for the office location.
The proper zoning
form:

http://www.dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/ol902.pdf

+++++
· File a Fictitious Name Statement with the county clerk
and have it published in a local paper.
The dealer must file a Fictitious Name Statement with
the county clerk of jurisdiction for the office location.
A list of California county websites:
http://www.csac.counties.org/default.asp?id=7·

+++++

Obtain a Surety Bond in the amount of $ 50,000.
Wholesale & less than 25 cars/ year then $ 10,000.
The surety bond is a promise by the dealer to honor
all obligations on behalf of the dealership, including
DMV fees and penalties, State sales tax and a
judgment by any court against the dealership.
Cash, Savings or a Bond may be posted.
Your credit report will set the Bond Premium
Some credit scores will require collateral.
The DMV form needed to submit your bond:
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/ol25.htm
If less than 25 cars per year & wholesale only:
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/ol25b.pdf

+++++
· Obtain a Business License
The city or county issuing the zoning permission letter
will usually require a business license.
· Obtain a Live Scan Fingerprint Card.
To obtain a location check:

http://ag.ca.gov/fingerprints/publications/contact.php

DMV Live Scan information:
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/livescan.htm
DMV Sample Live Scan Form
http://dmv.ca.gov/forms/ol/dmv8016.pdf

+++++

Obtain a Board of Equalization Seller’s Permit.
To obtain a location of a field office:
http://www.boe.ca.gov/info/phone.htm
Board Information on Registration:
http://www.boe.ca.gov/info/reg.htm#sales
Application Form:
http://www.boe.ca.gov/pdf/boe400spa.pdf

+++++
· Complete the Application and have someone read it
over for you to look for errors and omissions.

Ask your
DMV Inspector if you can FAX it in for review.
· Call the DMV Inspector and submit the Application with
your Bond Declaration Form. You must have a Bond in
place to submit your application. If you wish to be
considered for a temporary license, you must have all
photos completed as well.
list of DMV inspectors,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/fo/inspector_office.htm
DMV photo requirements:
http://dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/photoreq.htm

+++++
Generally you will need:
11 photos for retail
8 for wholesale, 9 for wholesale with a broker endorsement

 They are:

1 Building photo
2 Outside sign photo ®
3 Display area photo ®
4 Office
5 Business License posting photo
6 Resale Permit posting photo
7 Telephone
8 Interior Signs ®
9 Locked Cabinet
10 Checkbook
11 Dealer Book

+++++
· Build your office before you contact the DMV Inspector
for final inspection and clearance.

+++++
· Obtain a phone and have a phone line installed in the
name of the dealership, including a 411 listing.

+++++
· If retail, Obtain and install exterior signs.
One sign if sole user of the location.
Multiple signs if mixed use at the location.

+++++
· If retail, Install the three Office Signs provided by TriStar

The No Cooling Off Period Notice to Public

The Inspection of Vehicle Notice to Public

Car Buyer Bill of Rights Disclosure

+++++

 Create a locked cabinet, desk drawer, file cabinet or safe to store DMV report of sale forms.

+++++

· Open a Bank Account in the name of the dealership.

+++++
· Label a thick 3 ring binder as your dealer book.

This book will hold for all updates sent by the DMV, all ROS
forms you might have to void & your broker log. ·

For registration forms write to:
DMV Forms Office
P.O. Box 932242, Sacramento,CA, 94232
Use the list of forms from the DMV website & add the
REG 262 to the list.
list of registration forms,
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/forms/formsreg.htm
Draft a letter on your dealer letterhead including a
copy of your DMV certificate of completion requesting
25 of each listed form.
These forms are sent at no charge.

+++++
· Contact for forms & disclosures.
Their website for dealer forms:
http://licenseframegirl.com

+++++
The four forms needed:

+++++
conditional sales contract CA553
English copy, 4 per set, latest version
Spanish Copy, 1 per set, latest version

+++++
as-is no warranty for Federal Buyers Guide, 327D
English copy, latest version
Spanish Copy, latest version

+++++

car buyer bill of rights option form
English copy, latest version
Spanish Copy,latest version

+++++

Not for Sale Sticker

+++++

· Create & have ready photos of your setup.
Instruction on photos @
http://www.dmv.ca.gov/vehindustry/ol/photoreq.htm

+++++
· Final inspection follows in 90 – 120 days following
clearance from Sacramento.
The DMV Inspector will call you for an inspection appointment.
· When you pass inspection you will receive your:
dealer number
wall license
car dealer license special plates
report of sale forms, for your type of license.

+++++

good luck

Joseph

gotplates.com

800-901-5950

got1